People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5ba5973b7fa11.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5ba5973b81210.illinois.edu
Title Senior Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam5ba5973b8320e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5ba5973b83b81.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5ba5973b84450.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam5ba5973b84cf2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Research Assistant
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam5ba5973b85606.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5ba5973b85f66.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5ba5973b8690b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5ba5973b8722a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5ba5973b87b82.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Kewang Nan

Photograph
Email kewang.nan@nospam5ba5973b87ef8.gmail.com
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5ba5973b8880b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5ba5973b8912f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5ba5973b89a2b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5ba5973b8a2f3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5ba5973b8ac77.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5ba5973b8b596.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5ba5973b8be6e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman Institute

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5ba5973b8c823.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5ba5973b8d10c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5ba5973b8ed4c.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5ba5973b8f66b.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Juan Hong

Photograph
Email juanghong@nospam5ba5973b8f9b8.illinois.edu
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5ba5973b902a9.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 BI

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5ba5973b90b3e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5ba5973b913ca.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5ba5973b91da1.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam5ba5973b926a3.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Hangchuan Zhang

Photograph
Email zhanghc@nospam5ba5973b92f98.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5ba5973b9454a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5ba5973b948ba.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Maxim Lunin

Photograph
Email mlunin2@nospam5ba5973b94bc1.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5ba5973b95439.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Andrew Rhode

Photograph
Email arhode2@nospam5ba5973b95771.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher