People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5b5409d792977.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5b5409d795f98.illinois.edu
Title Senior Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam5b5409d79a9e3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5b5409d79c4d6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5b5409d79e06f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam5b5409d79fe6b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5b5409d7a19bd.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5b5409d7a364d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5b5409d7a52c1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5b5409d7a6ec4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Kewang Nan

Photograph
Email kewang.nan@nospam5b5409d7a8a11.gmail.com
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5b5409d7aa463.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5b5409d7abed5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5b5409d7ad960.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5b5409d7af600.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5b5409d7b1146.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5b5409d7b2ecd.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5b5409d7b4b45.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman Institute

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5b5409d7b6781.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5b5409d7b841b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5b5409d7bbf3d.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam5b5409d7bdf1a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 144 ESB

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5b5409d7bf97a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jong-Min Ju

Photograph
Email jujongmin@nospam5b5409d7c1597.naver.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Prof. Jong-Ho Kim

Photograph
Email kjh75@nospam5b5409d7c323b.hanyang.ac.kr
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 2005 MRL

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5b5409d7c4f33.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 BI

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5b5409d7c6b2b.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5b5409d7c880a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Abhiroop Mishra

Photograph
Email abhiroop@nospam5b5409d7ca4fa.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5b5409d7cc0f2.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam5b5409d7cdcad.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Hangchuan Zhang

Photograph
Email zhanghc@nospam5b5409d7cf831.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam5b5409d7d314a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5b5409d7d34c5.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5b5409d7d37fc.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam5b5409d7d537f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Tanner Garcia

Photograph
Email tjgarci2@nospam5b5409d7d5690.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Maxim Lunin

Photograph
Email mlunin2@nospam5b5409d7d5a8e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam5b5409d7d5dce.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5b5409d7d7a67.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Favour Obuseh

Photograph
Email fobuseh2@nospam5b5409d7d7da4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam5b5409d7d9ba1.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrew Rhode

Photograph
Email arhode2@nospam5b5409d7d9e97.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher