People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5a2ebcf71c598.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5a2ebcf71dcb2.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam5a2ebcf71f825.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5a2ebcf7200e8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5a2ebcf72079e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam5a2ebcf720e86.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam5a2ebcf72157c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5a2ebcf721c6d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5a2ebcf7224c6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5a2ebcf722c5f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5a2ebcf723352.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Kewang Nan

Photograph
Email kewang.nan@nospam5a2ebcf723e1b.gmail.com
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5a2ebcf7244e0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5a2ebcf724b7b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5a2ebcf725230.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5a2ebcf725881.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam5a2ebcf725f28.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5a2ebcf7265e2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5a2ebcf726c9f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5a2ebcf7272fb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman Institute

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5a2ebcf7279d0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam5a2ebcf728106.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5a2ebcf728819.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam5a2ebcf728f00.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5a2ebcf72a5cc.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam5a2ebcf72acb1.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 144 ESB

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5a2ebcf72b34f.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam5a2ebcf72b9ae.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Researcher

Jong-Min Ju

Photograph
Email jujongmin@nospam5a2ebcf72c006.naver.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Jong-Ho Kim

Photograph
Email kjh75@nospam5a2ebcf72c6bb.hanyang.ac.kr
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 2005 MRL

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5a2ebcf72cd8a.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5a2ebcf72d6a2.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5a2ebcf72e0e2.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam5a2ebcf72e7b8.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Hangchuan Zhang

Photograph
Email zhanghc@nospam5a2ebcf72f953.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam5a2ebcf730e94.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5a2ebcf73123e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Ben Chen

Photograph
Email benchen2@nospam5a2ebcf731908.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5a2ebcf731c43.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam5a2ebcf73231a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam5a2ebcf7329d0.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam5a2ebcf732c6e.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5a2ebcf73330b.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam5a2ebcf733a2a.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Jane Park

Photograph
Email eugenep2@nospam5a2ebcf73410a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Andrea Perry

Photograph
Email anperry2@nospam5a2ebcf7348c8.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 BI