People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5997cf3cea0a4.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL & 3357 Beckman

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5997cf3cebecc.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam5997cf3ceec65.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5997cf3cef922.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Research Assistant
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5997cf3cf0597.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam5997cf3cf1228.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam5997cf3cf1e93.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5997cf3cf2acb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5997cf3cf3712.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5997cf3d00126.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5997cf3d00dc3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Xuejiao Li

Photograph
Email xli121@nospam5997cf3d0257e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5997cf3d03137.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5997cf3d03dd4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5997cf3d04a8f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam5997cf3d056f4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5997cf3d06388.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5997cf3d07033.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5997cf3d07cb4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam5997cf3d08919.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5997cf3d09581.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam5997cf3d0a262.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5997cf3d0ce67.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam5997cf3d0dac3.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5997cf3d0e733.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Tingting Feng

Photograph
Email fengtt@nospam5997cf3d0f38e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam5997cf3d0ff18.gmail.com

Jong-Min Ju

Photograph
Email jujongmin@nospam5997cf3d105ce.naver.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Jong-Ho Kim

Photograph
Email kjh75@nospam5997cf3d10ccd.hanyang.ac.kr
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 2005 MRL

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5997cf3d118df.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Deborah Liu

Photograph
Email dliu314@nospam5997cf3d11f60.illinois.edu
Title Academic Hourly
Department Materials Research Lab
Office 3714 Beckman

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5997cf3d12cb0.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Masao Miyake

Photograph
Email mmiyake@nospam5997cf3d1388c.illinois.edu
Title Visting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140D ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5997cf3d144f8.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam5997cf3d15184.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam5997cf3d15d41.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. MinHo Yang

Photograph
Email mhyang82@nospam5997cf3d1696a.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3323 Beckman

Xiuting Zhu

Photograph
Email xtzhu@nospam5997cf3d17ae4.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam5997cf3d19a52.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Ben Chen

Photograph
Email benchen2@nospam5997cf3d1a253.illinois.edu

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam5997cf3d1af51.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam5997cf3d1bbc8.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam5997cf3d1c295.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5997cf3d1c905.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam5997cf3d1d6a7.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrea Perry

Photograph
Email anperry2@nospam5997cf3d1e389.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 BI