People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5902219045f3d.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL & 3357 Beckman

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5902219047fec.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam590221904b92f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam590221904c683.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Serkan Demirel

Photograph
Email sdemirel@nospam590221904d378.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam590221904e03d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam590221904ed17.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam590221904fa4f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam590221905075e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5902219051441.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5902219052134.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Xuejiao Li

Photograph
Email xli121@nospam5902219052e6b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Kali Miller

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5902219053c4c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam590221905484b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5902219055587.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Cory Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5902219056145.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam5902219056dfa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Yeong-Hui Seo

Photograph
Email yseo16@nospam5902219057ac4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam59022190587b5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam590221905945a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam590221905a0f6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam590221905ae05.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam590221905ba95.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam590221905e998.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam590221905f5e5.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5902219060210.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Tingting Feng

Photograph
Email fengtt@nospam5902219060ecb.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam5902219061a0b.gmail.com

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5902219062519.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Deborah Liu

Photograph
Email dliu314@nospam5902219063181.illinois.edu
Title Academic Hourly
Department Materials Research Lab
Office 3714 Beckman

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5902219063fc9.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Masao Miyake

Photograph
Email mmiyake@nospam5902219064bce.illinois.edu
Title Visting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140D ESB

Dr. Brian Mosby

Photograph
Email bmosby@nospam590221906588a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3325 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam59022190665a7.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam590221906725f.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam5902219067e26.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. MinHo Yang

Photograph
Email mhyang82@nospam5902219068a86.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3323 Beckman

Xiuting Zhu

Photograph
Email xtzhu@nospam5902219069855.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam590221906d8dc.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Ben Chen

Email benchen2@nospam590221906e7e2.illinois.edu

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam590221906f4e4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Paige DeGarmo

Photograph
Email pdegarm2@nospam5902219070241.illinois.edu
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Mary Grace Haugen

Photograph
Email mhaugen2@nospam590221907103d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam59022190719ec.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam59022190727da.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Nathan Reed

Photograph
Email nwreed2@nospam5902219073426.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman