People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam59c6a3eb393b2.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam59c6a3eb3a826.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam59c6a3eb3c4e4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam59c6a3eb3cc29.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Research Assistant
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam59c6a3eb3d46e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam59c6a3eb3db7e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam59c6a3eb3e2ac.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam59c6a3eb3ea75.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam59c6a3eb3f1e0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam59c6a3eb3faaf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam59c6a3eb401dc.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam59c6a3eb40938.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam59c6a3eb40c3a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam59c6a3eb41364.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam59c6a3eb41a77.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam59c6a3eb42164.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam59c6a3eb428ba.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam59c6a3eb42fe0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam59c6a3eb43757.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam59c6a3eb43e08.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam59c6a3eb4455c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam59c6a3eb44c25.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam59c6a3eb462cc.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam59c6a3eb469e5.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 144 ESB

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam59c6a3eb47143.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam59c6a3eb47881.gmail.com

Jong-Min Ju

Photograph
Email jujongmin@nospam59c6a3eb47b6a.naver.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Jong-Ho Kim

Photograph
Email kjh75@nospam59c6a3eb47e7b.hanyang.ac.kr
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 2005 MRL

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam59c6a3eb48662.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam59c6a3eb48da8.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam59c6a3eb49512.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam59c6a3eb49d42.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam59c6a3eb4a453.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam59c6a3eb4b610.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam59c6a3eb4b95d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Ben Chen

Photograph
Email benchen2@nospam59c6a3eb4bca3.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam59c6a3eb4c515.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam59c6a3eb4cc2d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam59c6a3eb4cf5d.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam59c6a3eb4d24e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam59c6a3eb4da1e.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrea Perry

Photograph
Email anperry2@nospam59c6a3eb4e0ce.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 BI