People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5c0ded30185b0.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5c0ded301bc11.illinois.edu
Title Senior Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5c0ded301ed12.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Guannan Chen

Photograph
Email guannan@nospam5c0ded301fb62.illinois.edu
Title Student Intern
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5c0ded30209fa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam5c0ded3021842.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Research Assistant
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5c0ded3022760.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5c0ded30235bb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5c0ded30244ab.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5c0ded3025351.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Kali Miller

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5c0ded30261b8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Kewang Nan

Photograph
Email kewang.nan@nospam5c0ded3027013.gmail.com
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5c0ded3027e4f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5c0ded3028c7d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5c0ded3029add.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5c0ded302a8df.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5c0ded302b7c2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5c0ded302c5fb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman Institute

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5c0ded302d46f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5c0ded302e342.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5c0ded30310f5.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5c0ded3031f87.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Juan Hong

Photograph
Email juanghong@nospam5c0ded3032da3.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5c0ded3033cd0.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3714 BI

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5c0ded3034b10.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5c0ded3035964.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5c0ded30367fe.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Ali Can Zaman

Photograph
Email aczaman@nospam5c0ded3036b12.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3714 BI

Dr. Hangchuan Zhang

Photograph
Email zhanghc@nospam5c0ded3037955.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 160 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5c0ded3039a88.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5c0ded303a9a4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Yusen Huang

Photograph
Email thejoker@nospam5c0ded303badc.illinois.edu
Title Student Intern
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Junsheng Liu

Photograph
Email jl49@nospam5c0ded303be3a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Maxim Lunin

Photograph
Email mlunin2@nospam5c0ded303c12c.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5c0ded303cfdc.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Andrea Perry

Photograph
Email anperry2@nospam5c0ded303deb1.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Andrew Rhode

Photograph
Email arhode2@nospam5c0ded303ecd2.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher