People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5b7695346c9c1.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5b7695346e212.illinois.edu
Title Senior Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam5b7695347003a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5b76953470a6d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5b7695347148a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam5b76953471d9b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5b76953472657.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5b76953472f00.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5b76953473987.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5b76953474348.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Kewang Nan

Photograph
Email kewang.nan@nospam5b76953474bf2.gmail.com
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5b76953475452.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5b76953475d17.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5b769534765ef.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5b76953476e4e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5b7695347772b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5b76953477fe8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5b769534788cb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman Institute

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5b76953479197.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5b76953479a85.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5b7695347b70c.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam5b7695347bfc6.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 144 ESB

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5b7695347c8ad.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jong-Min Ju

Photograph
Email jujongmin@nospam5b7695347d16c.naver.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Prof. Jong-Ho Kim

Photograph
Email kjh75@nospam5b7695347d9e1.hanyang.ac.kr
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 2005 MRL

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5b7695347e2ce.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 BI

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5b7695347eb21.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5b7695347f3e7.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Abhiroop Mishra

Photograph
Email abhiroop@nospam5b7695347fc8e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5b7695348057b.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam5b76953480e1e.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Hangchuan Zhang

Photograph
Email zhanghc@nospam5b769534816bd.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam5b7695348326a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5b7695348359f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5b769534838de.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam5b76953484115.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Tanner Garcia

Photograph
Email tjgarci2@nospam5b7695348440a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Maxim Lunin

Photograph
Email mlunin2@nospam5b76953484715.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam5b76953484a39.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5b769534852b3.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Favour Obuseh

Photograph
Email fobuseh2@nospam5b769534855ea.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam5b76953485f04.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrew Rhode

Photograph
Email arhode2@nospam5b76953486218.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher