People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam59550c3943bc9.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL & 3357 Beckman

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam59550c394576c.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam59550c39487d0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam59550c39493fb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Research Assistant
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam59550c394a06c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam59550c394ad1b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam59550c394b9e6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam59550c394c69a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam59550c394d2d1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam59550c394df2f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam59550c394eb61.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Xuejiao Li

Photograph
Email xli121@nospam59550c394f7bf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam59550c3950376.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam59550c3950ff5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Cory Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam59550c3951b60.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam59550c39527ca.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam59550c395349e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam59550c395413e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam59550c3954daa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam59550c39559f5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam59550c3956642.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam59550c3957305.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam59550c395a2fa.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam59550c395b1ef.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam59550c395c27f.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Tingting Feng

Photograph
Email fengtt@nospam59550c395d0e7.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam59550c395e755.gmail.com

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam59550c395fbe5.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Deborah Liu

Photograph
Email dliu314@nospam59550c396059a.illinois.edu
Title Academic Hourly
Department Materials Research Lab
Office 3714 Beckman

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam59550c39613b4.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Masao Miyake

Photograph
Email mmiyake@nospam59550c3961f16.illinois.edu
Title Visting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140D ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam59550c3962bd9.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam59550c396394c.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam59550c39644af.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. MinHo Yang

Photograph
Email mhyang82@nospam59550c396583c.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3323 Beckman

Xiuting Zhu

Photograph
Email xtzhu@nospam59550c39664c3.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam59550c39687f1.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Ben Chen

Photograph
Email benchen2@nospam59550c39692b1.illinois.edu

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam59550c3969e40.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam59550c396aa83.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam59550c396b350.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam59550c396bc0b.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research Assistant
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam59550c396c872.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrea Perry

Photograph
Email anperry2@nospam59550c396d53a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 BI