People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5dd4bfa2419dd.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5dd4bfa245275.illinois.edu
Title Senior Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5dd4bfa247e0a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam5dd4bfa248a68.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Guannan Chen

Photograph
Email guannan@nospam5dd4bfa249699.illinois.edu
Title Student Intern
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Alexander Deptula

Photograph
Email deptula2@nospam5dd4bfa24a33c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam5dd4bfa24af8b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam5dd4bfa24bc76.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam5dd4bfa24c868.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5dd4bfa24d4fb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam5dd4bfa24e1ab.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam5dd4bfa24eda6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email cocier@nospam5dd4bfa24f9f1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5dd4bfa2506f9.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5dd4bfa2513f7.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5dd4bfa25202f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5dd4bfa252c48.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Puneet Swami

Photograph
Email puneets2@nospam5dd4bfa253958.illinois.edu
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam5dd4bfa2546ec.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam5dd4bfa257aaa.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 241 ESB

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5dd4bfa25b9c1.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Fanying Kong

Photograph
Email fykong@nospam5dd4bfa25d467.illinois.edu
Title 140 ESB
Department Visiting Scientist

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5dd4bfa25ee48.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam5dd4bfa26085f.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5dd4bfa2627f0.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5dd4bfa264738.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Minseok Choi

Photograph
Email mchoi44@nospam5dd4bfa264a88.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zehua He

Photograph
Email zehuahe2@nospam5dd4bfa264da4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Heuser

Photograph
Email kheuser2@nospam5dd4bfa265050.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Seongbin Jo

Photograph
Email sjo22@nospam5dd4bfa265335.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Omar Kazi

Photograph
Email omarak2@nospam5dd4bfa267fce.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam5dd4bfa269ba3.illinois.edu

Junsheng Liu

Photograph
Email jl49@nospam5dd4bfa269f25.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jonah Messinger

Photograph
Email jonahfm2@nospam5dd4bfa26bc8f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5dd4bfa26d4c7.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Colin Reedy

Photograph
Email colinnr2@nospam5dd4bfa26d807.illinois.edu
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Andrew Rhode

Photograph
Email arhode2@nospam5dd4bfa26f164.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher