People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam59238cbc56d00.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL & 3357 Beckman

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam59238cbc59532.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam59238cbc5e6ee.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam59238cbc601bd.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Serkan Demirel

Photograph
Email sdemirel@nospam59238cbc60df3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam59238cbc62a8e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam59238cbc63dc8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam59238cbc64b6f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam59238cbc65b35.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam59238cbc668c0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam59238cbc67684.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Xuejiao Li

Photograph
Email xli121@nospam59238cbc68490.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Kali Miller

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam59238cbc691bf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam59238cbc69d9e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam59238cbc6aa4b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Cory Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam59238cbc6b62b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam59238cbc6c2b3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam59238cbc6cf26.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam59238cbc6dbba.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam59238cbc6e864.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam59238cbc6f57a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam59238cbc7022f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam59238cbc732d6.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam59238cbc7405a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam59238cbc74d2c.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Tingting Feng

Photograph
Email fengtt@nospam59238cbc75a6b.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam59238cbc76626.gmail.com

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam59238cbc771ac.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Deborah Liu

Photograph
Email dliu314@nospam59238cbc77deb.illinois.edu
Title Academic Hourly
Department Materials Research Lab
Office 3714 Beckman

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam59238cbc78db9.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Masao Miyake

Photograph
Email mmiyake@nospam59238cbc799e4.illinois.edu
Title Visting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140D ESB

Dr. Brian Mosby

Photograph
Email bmosby@nospam59238cbc7a68d.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3325 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam59238cbc7b339.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam59238cbc7bfa6.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam59238cbc7cc58.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. MinHo Yang

Photograph
Email mhyang82@nospam59238cbc7da2e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3323 Beckman

Xiuting Zhu

Photograph
Email xtzhu@nospam59238cbc7e80f.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam59238cbc80b62.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Ben Chen

Photograph
Email benchen2@nospam59238cbc822f2.illinois.edu

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam59238cbc837e3.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam59238cbc84825.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam59238cbc8518f.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam59238cbc85fad.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrea Perry

Photograph
Email anperry2@nospam59238cbc87b05.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 BI