People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5b2941b14c907.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam5b2941b14e03d.illinois.edu
Title Senior Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam5b2941b14fef4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5b2941b150772.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam5b2941b150f17.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam5b2941b15178a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam5b2941b15207c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam5b2941b1529d1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5b2941b1533f0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam5b2941b153c9e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Kewang Nan

Photograph
Email kewang.nan@nospam5b2941b15459d.gmail.com
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam5b2941b154da5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5b2941b1555f5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5b2941b155e76.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5b2941b1566ae.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Kali Serrano

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam5b2941b156f77.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam5b2941b15782e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5b2941b15805b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman Institute

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam5b2941b1588d3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam5b2941b159135.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam5b2941b15ae18.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam5b2941b15b68d.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 144 ESB

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam5b2941b15bedc.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jong-Min Ju

Photograph
Email jujongmin@nospam5b2941b15c728.naver.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Prof. Jong-Ho Kim

Photograph
Email kjh75@nospam5b2941b15cfd7.hanyang.ac.kr
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 2005 MRL

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5b2941b15d8e5.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 BI

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam5b2941b15e21c.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Dr. Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam5b2941b15eb82.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Abhiroop Mishra

Photograph
Email abhiroop@nospam5b2941b15f3df.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5b2941b15fc31.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam5b2941b16048d.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Hangchuan Zhang

Photograph
Email zhanghc@nospam5b2941b160cb4.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam5b2941b16273d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Christopher Beck

Photograph
Email cjbeck2@nospam5b2941b162abe.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

En Ju Cho

Photograph
Email enjucho2@nospam5b2941b162e20.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jerome Davis

Photograph
Email jwdavis3@nospam5b2941b16368d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Tanner Garcia

Photograph
Email tjgarci2@nospam5b2941b1639a3.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Maxim Lunin

Photograph
Email mlunin2@nospam5b2941b163cc1.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam5b2941b16403a.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Elizabeth Murphy

Photograph
Email eam3@nospam5b2941b164972.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Favour Obuseh

Photograph
Email fobuseh2@nospam5b2941b164c8a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam5b2941b16556e.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Andrew Rhode

Photograph
Email arhode2@nospam5b2941b16588c.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher